Sharon Jones の Soul Time!

Brutus Awards for 2011

Soul Time! Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
 Brutus Awardsというのがある。 オーディオ関係の製品や音楽アルバムが選定されている。
 2011年の Music 部門では以下のようになっている。

 In terms of music, there are just way too many to pick from (I am a real music addict buying music left and right), but here is one of interest... Kaputt by Destroyer features ultra-suave pop of the lushest extreme and yet, rather quirky and exotic in the highest form of sophisticated electronica technology. Way cool tunes that take Al Stewart-like pop-structures into the 22nd century.
 Avenger, Hecq... electronic music for the not-so-faint -of-heart... and with a system that is way full-range.
 We're New Here, Gil Scott-Heron, Jaimie XX... the two involved says all you need to know.
 Soul Time, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings latest of amazingly fine funk and soul.

b0133710_1259525.jpgこのSharon Jonesであるが・・・・50年代にジョージア州で生まれ10代から教会でゴスペル・シンガーとしてキャリアを積み、その後NYで現代に蘇ったファンキーソウル・ディーヴァとしてキャリアを積んでいったようだ。
 彼女は今や世界が認めるソウル・クイーンとしてトップに君臨するようになった。 5枚目のアルバムがSoul Time!だ。 日本先行でリリースされる!
 バックを務めるのは Amy Winehouse のバックバンドとして人気の The Dap-Kings である。

1. Genuine Pt.1
2. Genuine Pt.2
3. Longer And Stronger
4. He Said I Can
5. I’m Not Gonna Cry
6. When I Come Home
7. What If We All Stopped Paying Taxes?
8. Setlling In
9. Ain’t No Chimneys In The Projects
10. New Shoes
11. Without A Trace
12. Inspiration Information
by ex_comocomo | 2012-01-23 13:14 | JAZZの楽しみ | Comments(0)
<< 最新のオーディオ・システムを研... リベルタンゴ・イン・トーキョー >>